top of page
This is a map of the first stage of the walk around Alloway - we start at Rozelle House and walk to the Smiddy Cottage at Alloway. Click on the map to step back in time with an Ordnance Survey map mapped in 1856 shortly before the present Alloway Church was built. At this time James Baird, a benefactor of both Alloway Parish Church and the Church of Scotland generally would have been living at Cambusdoon House which he had had built in1853.
bottom of page